EGSC

SACSCOC Reaffirmation

Committee Structure (Revised 12-2-19)

Steering Committee (Cabinet)

4

I.	QEP Committee (7.2)
	Ren Denton, Director

Antre' Drummer Christian Kraus Alan Brasher Tori Kearns Natasha Goss Nick Kelch

Deborah Kittrell-Mikell

Courtney Joiner Mary Waalkes Yelena White Brett Larson

Jessi Williamson

New Dean of Humanities and Social

Sciences

Dean of Mathematics and Natural Sciences,

Jimmy Wedincamp

Katie Shepherd, Library

Committee training: January 25 at 1pm

II. Compliance Committee

Timeline: Narratives and documentation complete by June 21, 2019

Send to committee for review/revisions: August 2019 Final submissions due back to compliance chairs:

November 1, 2019

Send to external reviewer :October - December 2019 Send back to committee to address/ review concerns: January 2020

February 10, 2010: Finalize compliance certification and obtain Cabinet approval

Committee Chair(s) Sharman/Smith

A. Topic Selectio	on	ection	Sel	nic	To	A.
-------------------	----	--------	-----	-----	----	----

Committee training: January 17 Timeline: December 1, 2019

A. Institutional Effectiveness

- a. Student Success 8.1
- b. IE Process 7.1
- c. Academic Program Assessment 8.2a
- d. Gen Ed Assessment 8.2b
- e. Academic/Student Service Assessment 8.2c
- f. Administrative Support Services Assessment 7.3

Sandra Sharman, Chair

David Gribbin

Cliff Gay

Wilder Coleman

Nick Kelch

Jessica Williamson

Georgia Mathews

Elizabeth Gilmer

Mary Waalkes

David Chevalier

Val Czerny

Da'Mon Andrews

Natasha Goss

Jimmy Wedincamp

Alberto Cunha

Committee training: January 25 at 3:00pm

B. Outcome/Assessment	B. Organizational Structure/Governing Board a. Distinguish Role of Board from Role of Administration/Faculty 4.2b	Mary Smith, Chair
Timeline: Spring 2020	b. Governing board 4.1 (a,b,c,d,e) c. CEO 5.1, 5.2a, b, c d. Authority/Coursework/Students 3.1a,b,c e. Mission 2.1 f. Review of Mission 4.2a g. Selection and evaluation of chief executive officer 4.2c h. Conflict of Interest 4.2d i. Board Dismissal 4.2e j. External Influence 4.2f k. Board Self Evaluation 4.2g l. Multi-level Governance 4.3 m. Institution-related entities 5.3 a,b,c	President Boehmer Sandra Sharman Cliff Gay Mike Rountree Jimmy Wedincamp Elizabeth Gilmer Michelle M. Goff Karen L. Jones Nickolas L. Kelch Norma Kennedy Jessica Williamson Charles Wimberly Mack Seckinger Alberto Cunha David Gribbin
		Committee training: January 16 at 10:00am

C. Implementation Plan	C. Finances and HR a. Evaluation of Admin and Academic	Cliff Gay, chair
Timeline: Spring 2020	Officers 5.4 b. Finances 13.1, 13.2a and b and c, 13.3, 13.4, 13.5, c. Personnel appointment and evaluation of non-faculty personnel 5.5	Michelle Goff Tracy Woods Sheila Wentz Meshia Williams Jimmy Wedincamp Alberto Cunha Sandra Sharman Nick Kelch Committee training: January 16 at 3:00pm

D. Budget	D. Educational Program, 9 (1,2,3,4,5,6,7) Distance Ed 10.6	Dr. Wedincamp, Chair
Timeline: Fall 2019		David Chevalier
		Da'Mon Andrews
		Breanna Simmons
		Linda Upchurch
		Harry Vogel
		Dee McKinney
		Liz Noles
		Lee Cheek
		Eric Wruck
		David Gribbin
		David Strickland
		Natasha Goss
		Armond Boudreaux
		Karen Murphree
		Nick Kelch
		Jessi Williamson
		Committee Training: January 24 3:00pm

E. Admissions 10.5 Registrar 10.1, 10.4, 10.7, 10.8, 10.2, 10.3, 10.9	Lynette Saulsberry/Georgia Matthews, Cochairs Sandra Sharman Shayla Brown April Noles Kim Carr Thomas Caiazzo Jaehyuk Lee Angela Storck Admission Recruiters Georgia Mathews Jennifer Fields Walt Mason Denise Daniels Linda Upchurch Brandy Murphy Nick Kelch
	Committee training: January 25 10:00am

F. Faculty 6.1 – 6.5	Dr Sharman Chair
	Jimmy Wedincamp Alberto Cunha Linda Upchurch David Chevalier Beverley Walker Da'Mon Andrews James Beall
	Committee training: January 24 1:00pm

G. Library/Learning Resources 11 (1,2,3) Academic and Student Support Program Section 12.1, 12.2, 12.3, 12.4	Mike Moran, Beth Jones/Co-Chairs Kevin Corr Courtney Joiner Patrice Pierce Kim Carr Rob Nordan Terri Brown David Strickland Sandra Sharman Katie Shepard Ashton Stewart Jessica Todd Karen Murphee Sherrie Helms Stacey Grant Jessi Williamson Brandy Murphy
	Committee training: January 22 1:00pm

H. Student Financial Aid 12.6, 13.6	Karen Jones, Chair
	Elizabeth Gilmer Shayla Brown Brittany Scarboro Noah Kamsler Meisha Williams Chelsea Follis Nick Kelch Jessica Williamson
	Da'Mon Andrews Committee training: January 24 10:00am

I. Facilities 13.7 IT 12.5 Safety and Security 13.8	Michelle Goff, Chair Cliff Gay David Steptoe Ty Fagler Candace Lynn Stacey Grant Angie Williams Melvin Nunn Angela Storck Chuck Wimberly LaCrystql Fulgeon Treva Johnson Ruth Underwood Mack Seckinger Teresa Oglesby Nick Kelch Jessi Williamson
	Committee training: January 31 1:00pm

J. All standards and policies to Distance Ed and off-campus instructional sites 14.3	Nick Kelch, Chair Jessi Williamson Jimmy Wedincamp Carlos Cunha Sandra Sharman Karen Jones Georgia Matthews Lori Burns Teresa Oglesby Michelle Goff Karen Murphree Terri Brown Committee training: January 22 4:00pm
K. Accreditation/Style and Format of Report/Final Editing 14.1, 14.2, 14.4, 14.5	Norma Kennedy, Chair Victor Poole Elizabeth Gilmer Katelyn Moore Jean Schwabe Heather Roberson Alan Brasher Committee training: January 17 2:00pm

L. Logistics of Committee Visit	Angie Williams, Chair
L. Logistics of Committee visit	Angle williams, Chair
	David Steptoe
	Ty Fagler
	Teresa Oglesby
	Ruth Underwood
	Sabrina Wiley
	Elizabeth Gilmer
	Jessica Williamson
	Nick Kelch
	Daniel McCoy
	Sheila Mosley
	Norma Kennedy
	Chuck Wimberly
	Darlene Dickens
	Georgia Mathews
	Mike Rountree
	Karen Curl
	Mack Seckinger