The Student Government Association is the campus organization governing student activities and representing the students in college affairs. SGA members are elected by the student body. The SGA is composed of three officers: president, vice-president, and secretary-treasurer; plus three senators elected from the sophomore class; and three senators elected from the freshman class. During the Fall and Spring semester meetings are held weekly and are open forum. Student issues and concerns should be brought to the attention of the SGA membership.

    • Precious Coleman (President, Criminal Justice Major)
    • Branden Browder (Vice President, Chemistry Major) - SW
    • Kevin Hunter (Vice President, Criminal Justice Major) - ST
    • Asia Bonam (Vice President, Computer Science Major) - AU
    • Alexis Lundy (Secretary/Treasurer, Chemistry Major)

Apply to Be a Senator (PDF)